BMW International Open. Henrik Has Won His Tenth Title.

White Dragon Golf

Henrik Stenson, from Sweden, has won his tenth European Tour title, the BMW International Open in Germany.

BMW International Open

 

Henrik Stenson

Henrik had to play 36 holes on Sunday, and did it in style as he cruised to victory in the BMW International Open at Golf Club Gut Lärchenhof. His final tournament total was -17 under par, after carding -5 under 67 in the third round and -1 under 71 in his last round, which gave him a three shot winning margin;

“I’m delighted, I came close here the last two years so I finally get my hands on it again.”

“It was hairy all the way, it was a tough one. I had to dig deep to come back. I didn’t play well on the front nine, made a couple of mistakes, got caught out by the wind a few times and missed one or two putts I should have made as well.”

“I felt like I was starting to make a bit of a mess of it and then I came back and made the birdies on the par fives. I made some good putts closing out.”

“I really feel like I played well in 2015 and I just couldn’t get a trophy.”

“It was a bit hard at times but you’ve just got to keep on trying and put yourself in position. I did that once again and this time I managed to go all the way.”

 Thorbjørn Olesen from Denmark and Darren Fichardt, South Africa tied in second place at -14 under par.

Raphaël Jacquelin, from France, could only produce two rounds of even par 70, to finish his tournament at -11 under par, in fourth place on his own.

Leave a Reply

