Portland Classic. Brooke and Suzann Tied After 36 holes.

White Dragon Golf

Brooke Henderson, from Canada, and Suzann Pettersen, Norway, are tied at the top of the Portland Classic leaderboard after 36 holes at -11 under par.

Portland Classic

Suzann & Brooke / getty images

Suzann shot her lowest round of the year in the second round of the Portland Classic, a bogey free -8 under par 64, with good putting being an important part of her game;

“Obviously there are certain courses you play well, but you can’t take anything for granted out here.”

“You still have to go out and execute, no matter how much you like the course.”

 “I sure did find some magic on the greens today. I felt like I played I great yesterday.”

“Maybe gave away a shot or two towards the end. Tried to take advantage of little softer greens this morning and little purer greens as well.”

“I mean, long game is good. I feel like when I putt well I can put a good score. Today I felt like I could make anything, that’s a nice fee.l”

 “It’s starting to show results. Yeah, just got a nice flow. I’m excited for the game to kind of come around for this time of year; next week as well.”

“Just try and go out and play another two great rounds and then see where it takes me.”

Brooke likes to keep playing, no downtime needed;

“I think I’ve had some kind of high points and low points over the last seven-week stretch.”

“I like to play a lot though. I considered taking a week off, then like what am I going to do. I am just going to go home and practice.”

“I might as well go and play and just conserve energy where I can and just try and focus on the things that I need to.”

Mariajo Uribe holds third place at -10 under par, her second consecutive round of -5 under 67 keeping her in touch with the leaders.

Leave a Reply

