French Open. Thongchai Jaidee Takes Over at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

Thongchai Jaidee takes over at the top of the French Open leaderboard at Le Golf National in Paris.

French Open

Thonchai Jaidee / getty images

Thongchai carded a third round -3 under par 68 for a 54 hole French Open total of -8 under par, and will take a two shot lead into the final round tomorrow

http://www.europeantour.com/videoaudio/video/videoid=300502.html#

Rory McIlroy  and Jeunghun Wang, who both scored -1 under 70 today, share second place at -6 under par.

Jeunghun was a little upset with his bogey’s, but was still having fun;

“I had a great front nine with my four birdies.”

“I had three bogeys and I felt a little bit down, but that’s okay, I have tomorrow.”

“I don’t have any pressure right now. Before I did but not anymore. I’ll just try to enjoy this golf course and try to make birdie every time.”

Rory admits his game is fragile;

“I just could not get anything going on the front nine and with the way I’m feeling with my game, if it’s good it’s very good but if it’s bad it’s hard to get out of it.”

“It shows the fragile state of my game at the moment but to come back the way I did was really pleasing. It was more resilience than anything.”

“I’ve hit enough good shots this week to know it’s possible and I just needed to find a spark and get something going.”

Defending Champion Bernd Wiesberger is still in a good place, he just needs to make more putts. A third round of -1 under par giving him a -5 under par tournament total, just three shots back in fourth place;

“My position couldn’t be any better. I’m right up there. I have played well on Sundays here so everything is in place.”

“I’ll just get a good rest for tomorrow and try to continue where I left off today, just hitting solid shots.

“Maybe getting a bit closer to the hole and making some putts at the right time.”

Leave a Reply

