The Open. The Ice Man Cometh.

White Dragon Golf

The OpenThe Iceman cometh, Henrik Stenson leads The Open after 54 holes at Royal Troon.

Henrik Stenson - celebrates a birdie on the the 17th green during the third round of the 145th Open Championship   (Getty Images)

Henrik Stenson/ getty

Henrik shot a third round -3 under par 68 to top The Open leaderboard at Royal Troon with a -12 under par total.

Henrik let everyone know what he thinks;

“This is the one thing I’m looking for:

“I know what I would like to see tomorrow. There’s no question about it.”

” But in a way I’ve got a second and two thirds at The Open, so it’s not like I’m looking to pick up any more of those finishes.”
“There’s only one thing that matters tomorrow. I know he’s not going to back down and I’m certainly going to try to not back down either.”
 

“So it should be an exciting afternoon.”

“He’s one of the best to play the game in the last 15, 20 years for sure, and it’s going to be a tough match. But I’m looking forward to the opportunity.”

“I’ve worked hard these first three days to put myself in this situation and, once again, I’m going to try my hardest tomorrow to finish the job.”

“I was happy enough to throw two good punches in there on the par three’s to pick up shots on either one of them to come back out on top at the end of the third round.”

I’ve always been of the tought that it is better to be one ahead, than one behind, because that means that Phil has to play better than I do.” 

Phil Mickelson slipped back with a -1 under par 70 today, giving him second place at -11 under par;
Some days’ its easy and looks pretty, like the first couple,”
“Some days it’s hard and looks terrible, like it did today.”
“But either way I shot three rounds under par.”
Bill Haas has third place at -6 under par, he carded -2 under 69 today, but this contest is between Ice Cube Henrik and Phil The Thrill.

Leave a Reply

