Aberdeen Asset Management Ladies Scottish Open. Isabelle Boineau Claims Maiden Tour Win.

White Dragon GolfLadies Scottish Open

Isabelle Boineau, from France, claims her maiden Ladies European  Tour win in the Aberdeen Asset Management Ladies Scottish Open, at Dundonald Links in Scotland.

Aberdeen Asset Management Ladies Scottish Open

Isabelle Boineau / getty

Isabelle posted a final round -4 under par 68 to capture her maiden Tour win, the Aberdeen Asset Management Ladies Scottish Open, with a -11 under par total, a one shot victory over the three round contest;

“What a tournament to win: the Scottish Open! I’m so happy and I want to thank my parents and my sponsors for encouraging me to play even when I didn’t want to.”

“Today is just one of the best days of my life.”

“I was very nervous on the last. I was shaking but I didn’t want people to see.”

 “Hitting my rescue, I was so nervous, because I had memories from when I played in 2007 when I think I was in the lead as well.”

“I pushed it because I got scared of the water and finished second, so I thought, don’t do the same.”

“I had my friend, Alexis, on the bag, which helped, because when you’re nervous time can go so fast.”

“The putt was still difficult but when Linda missed hers I felt some relief. I thought, at worst I’ll be in a playoff.”

Linda Wessberg missed her birdie putt, for a tie, carding a last round -3 under 69 and a -10 under total, for second place;

“I played well all day, started off really well, but then didn’t really make any birdies and had a hard time hitting the fairway.”

“The first cut is quite difficult when you’re trying to attack the pins. I misjudged my putt on 17 going up the hill and thought it was going to be slower with the rain.”

Beth Allen -5 under 67 today and Becky Morgan tied for third at -9 under par. Becky was unable to reproduce the good form from the first two rounds, sadly finishing with a +1 over 73.

 

Leave a Reply

