Travelers Championship. Four Way Tie After Second Round.

White Dragon GolfTravelers Championship

There is a four-way tie at the top of the Travelers Championship leaderboard after the second round at TPC River Highlands.

Berger chasing Ryder Cup spot

Daniel Berger / getty

Daniel Berger, -3 under par 67 today, Russell Henley -5 under 65,  Marc Leishman  -2 under 68 and Tyrone Van Aswegen -4 under 66 all share the lead at -7 under par.

Daniel wants to make the Ryder Cup team, and is seeking his second win of the season and rolling in a few putts certainly helped;

“In terms of the Ryder Cup, I’m just doing everything I can to earn a spot on my own, but obviously I would never turn down a pick.”

“I don’t know who would. But yeah, I’m just playing the best I can, and whatever happens; happens.”

“I just hit some good shots, I haven’t missed many greens this week and rolled in a few putts, but obviously going to have to play a little better on the weekend to have a good chance.”

“I was not expecting the wind to blow like it did.”

“I came out here early in the morning and hit some putts and it was dead calm and it kind of picked up from nowhere, but I feel like I handled it pretty well.”

Marc was happy with his round today, especially driving off the tee, but would like to roll in more putts;

“I’m Happy with the day. I didn’t play quite as well, but conditions were a little tougher late in the day with the greens and a little bit of breeze up. It was challenging, but I’m happy with the day.”

“I Drove the ball pretty well again. Irons weren’t quite as good as what they were yesterday, and got a couple of lucky breaks that I capitalised on.

“Hopefully keep driving the ball as I am. It would be nice to get a few iron shots a little bit closer and roll those putts in.”

“That’s obviously the most important thing. I wasn’t able to roll too many in today, but I still shot 2-under.”

Saturday’s forecast of afternoon thunderstorms led to tournament officials scheduling third-round tee times from 7 to 9 a.m. off Nos. 1 and 10, with golfers remaining in threesomes.

Leave a Reply

