Travelers Championship. Berger Blossoms at the Top.

 

White Dragon GolfTravelers Championship

Daniel Berger blossoms at the top of the Travelers Championship with a beautiful 62 at TPC River Highlands.

Berger cruising in Connecticut

Daniel Berger / getty

Daniel carded a beautiful -8 under par 62 in the third round of the Travelers Championship and at -15 under par has a three shot cushion starting the final round tomorrow, thanks mainly to a good putting performance;

“I’ll tell you, it’ll be a lot easier stepping up on the tee box having a PGA TOUR win under my belt than if I didn’t.”

 “You know, it’s all about hitting good shots under pressure, and I’ve been doing that so far this week.”

“If I can continue to do that, then I’m sure I’ll be right there on Sunday.”

“I think I made a ton of putts, and that’s been a big key for me.”

 “I’ve been putting really good the last couple months or so, and even before I won, I mean, I was looking back.”

“I mean, I was in third or fourth, fifth place through two rounds, three or four tournaments in a row, and didn’t really play that great on the weekend, and then obviously in Memphis I played really well, and I played really well today again.”

Three players are tied in second place, those three shots back at -12 under for the tournament, Russell Knox, -6 under 64 today, Tyrone Van Aswegen -5 under 65, and Russell Henley, also with -5 under 65 today.

Russell Knox, who needed only 7 putts in his first six holes, says it will all come down to the last nine holes tomorrow;

“I mean, the last nine holes, anything can happen.”

“I love being here, and if it’s soft, it’s going to take a really low score to win this thing tomorrow.”

“Someone is going to shoot a really good score, and I hope it’s me.”

“I always tell myself, don’t be scared to play well, you’ve got to go for it.”

 

Leave a Reply

