Aberdeen Asset Management Paul Lawrie Match Play. Anthony Wall Wins.

White Dragon Golf

Anthony Wall wins the Aberdeen Asset Management Paul Lawrie Match Play at Archerfield Golf Links in Scotland.

Aberdeen Asset Management Paul Lawrie Match Play Read more at http://www.europeantour.com/europeantour/season=2016/tournamentid=2016060/news/newsid=304571.html#LIP9JVa9LsAz0peF.99

Anthony Wall & Host Paul Lawrie / Getty

Anthony claimed only his second European Tour victory at the  Aberdeen Asset Management Paul Lawrie Match Play, finishing one up against Alex Noren, with good putting being the key;

“It just feels amazing, I cannot tell you how happy I am.”

“It’s funny – the other one in 2000 felt like yesterday!”

“It’s amazing because it’s such a hard job to beat everyone because everyone is so good.”

“I did wonder whether it would ever come again. I’m just so pleased for my parents, they put in so much when I was young.”

“I’ve got two children that just want to see their dad win, I’m speechless, it’s phenomenal.”

“I don’t know what it was, you don’t know what you’re going to get. I felt calm all week, I putted well.

“I just found something with my putting a little bit.”

James Morrison won the third-place play-off 4 and 2 against compatriot Oli Fisher, James started the day  with a run of birdie, eagle, birdie to establish a lead he refused to relinquish.

Leave a Reply

