John Deere Classic. Andrew Loupe Leads.

White Dragon GolfJohn Deere Classic Logo

Andrew Loupe leads the John Deere Classic . as the first round gets suspended  due to darkness.

Andrew Loupe will complete his first round on Friday at the John Deere Classic. (Michael Cohen/Getty Images)

Andrew Loupe / getty

Andrew carded first round -8 under par through 14 holes in the suspended opening round of the John Deere Classic at TPC Deere Run.

At -6 under par are Patrick Rodgers -6 under 65 today, Ryan Moore and Zac Johnson, also with competed rounds of 65, and Tom Gillis who is -6 under through sixteen holes.

Zac just loves this course, especially the putting surfaces;

“I don’t know what it is, but I love the golf course,I love the putting surfaces.”

“I do know the moment I feel like I can take this place down is the moment it can bite me, so I’ve still got to stay focused and keep the pedal down.”

“As far as the start and stop, we’re used to that, that’s not any secret.”

“It happens all the time. There’s days where there’s a 30-minute delay, there’s days where, shoot, it takes 30-some odd hours to play 18 holes.”

“I’m used to it. Relaxed a little bit, ate something, worked out a little bit, that kind of thing, just to stay loose, and then went back at it.”

Patrick had a solid day, apart from a three putt;

“Today was a really solid day for me, I felt like I was very consistent tee to green and gave myself a lot of opportunities to make birdies.”

“My only bogey was a three-putt. My only missed green was in the fringe, so I played really solid golf. There wasn’t a whole lot of opportunities to make mistakes.”

Ryan played well until the bogey at the last hole;

“I was playing well and you hate to drop a shot on the last hole.”

 “I didn’t play the hole well by any means. I didn’t hit any good golf shots. But a good putt can save just about anything, and that’s what happened.”

Leave a Reply

