U.S. Senior Open. Miguel Angel Jimenez Leads Rain Delayed Open.

White Dragon GolfUS Senior OPen

 

 

 

Miguel Angel Jimenez leads rain delayed U.S. Senior Open, as the finish is moved to Monday.

Miguel Angel Jimenez heads into the final round with the lead at the U.S. Senior Open. (Gregory Shamus/Getty Images)

Miguel Angel Jimenez / getty

Miguel has a one shot lead to defend on Monday morning, with a 54 hole total of -3 under par at the U.S. Senior Open;

“I like to play here, I have some compromises.”

“After this week, I’m going to play a couple of tournaments in Europe.”

“And then probably going to come in to play maybe one and then play the last four also.”

“Of course, you have to enjoy yourself, and I enjoy myself.”

 “You look at my office, no? It’s a great life, no? That’s what I want to do in my life is play golf.”

“I will do what I want to do in my life for a living, and golf is not my job. It’s also my hobby.”

“Of course, when I finish here, I’m going to have a big fat cigar with a nice glass of wine and enjoy my wife and my family and my people who are here.”

Gene Sauers is in second place at -2 under par for the tournament, he discussed the situation over breakfast with some very influential friends;

“I ate breakfast, and then I had lunch, and then we just kind of sat around the table and just talked about old times.”

 “I was in there with Tom Watson and Larry Mize and Scott Verplank, Bob Tway. We were just in there discussing our lives and what was going on and the future of the game, you name it. Everything was coming up.”

“Why they cancelled it is because they said if you had to take casual water, you’d have to go over to the end of the rough to drop it.”

“I don’t know if it will be lift, clean, and place Monday  or not.”

“If you get a lot of mud on your balls, that could be treacherous. I know USGA doesn’t like to play lift, clean and play. We don’t either, but sometimes you have to.”

Sharing third place are Billy Mayfair, Loren Roberts and Ian Woosnam, all at +1 over for the 54 holes of the competition.

Leave a Reply

