Rio Olympics. Ladies Golf. Inbee In Charge.

White Dragon Golf

Inbee Park, from South Korea, is in charge of the Rio Olympics Ladies Golf tournament after 36 holes in Brasil.

Rio OLympics Ladies Golf

Inbee Park / getty

Inbee carded a second round -5 under par 66 to sit on top of the Rio Olympic leaderboard in Brasil, with a -10 under par total;

 “I think first coming here, I didn’t really know whether I was going to play this week or not due to the injury.”

” Obviously didn’t expect much of a result.  It was more of, you know, whether I can play or not.  So I mean, a good result is a great gift.”

Charging into second place was Stacy Lewis, from the U.S.A. scoring a fantastic -8 under par 63, an Olympic record, which gave her a -9 under par Ladies Tournament total;

“I was excited from the get‑go with the announcement of the Olympics.”

” There are probably a lot of reasons why we shouldn’t have come and shouldn’t have done this, whether it was Zika or other issues.”

“I just did my homework and nobody gave me a good reason why I shouldn’t come.”

” You’d have to ; I mean, there’d have to be something seriously wrong with me to not come play in the Olympics.  This has been so cool.  Just a different feel about it.”

Sharing third place are Brooke Henderson, Canada, with -7 under 64 today and Charley Hull of England, -5 under 66. Both ladies have -8 under par totals.

Brooke said;

“I feel Britt (her sister and caddie) and I came up with a really good strategy for this course over the last week or so, along with Team Canada.”

“I think so far, it’s been pretty good.”

” But like I say, there’s still lots of golf left and hopefully I’ll just continue to play smart but take advantage when I can.”

Charley is looking for another good round tomorrow;

“I don’t really look at what I do.  I just kind of get off the golf course and go to the gym. “

“I don’t really analyse where I am.  I just kind of think, oh, yeah, I played decent, another round tomorrow.”

World number one Lydia Ko has dropped back, -1 under 70 today giving her a -3 under total, and a lot to do tomorrow to get into contention for a medal, she is correctly T22.

2 thoughts on “Rio Olympics. Ladies Golf. Inbee In Charge.

Leave a Reply

