D+D REAL Czech Masters. Two Tied at Half-Way Point

White Dragon Golf

There are tow players tied at the top of the D+D REAL Czech Masters leaderboard in Prague. Thomas Pieters and Jeff Winther have a healthy advantage.

Czech Masters

Thomas Pieters /getty

Defending Champion Thomas -5 under 67 today and Jeff, -6 under 66 hold a four shot lead in the  D+D REAL Czech Masters with -10 under par tournament totals.

Thomas was bogey free, and made some good putts ;

“It’s always nice to go bogey-free and make some nice putts.”

 “I’m hitting irons very well, my ball-striking has been very good the last few days. It feels controlled and stress-free golf.”

“It’s the same game-plan, I’ve actually been a little less aggressive this year but it’s paid off because my wedges have been a lot better than last year.”

“Hit some three woods and if you can fly some bunkers out here, why not do it?”

“All I can do is do my best this week and we’ll see where it brings me and then next week it’s the same thing.”

“All I can do is do my best this week and we’ll see where it brings me and then next week it’s the same thing.”

Jeff had a bogey, but was more than pleased with his round including what he called a thieving Eagle;

“It was fantastic, I was doing well for the first hole and I kept chugging away.

“The eagle at ten was a surprise because I was full sure I was in the bunker. There was one in there but it was Oli (Fisher), so I guess mine bounced around it and onto the fairway.”

“I was a bit lucky but I hit a great shot onto the green and a great putt too so it was a thieving eagle!

“It’s been a long time since I’ve been playing good so it’s nice to get some good rounds in and keep working at it.

“I have no thoughts going into the weekend, just keep playing every shot and don’t think about anything, just go and enjoy it.”

There are a host of players those four shots back, at -6 under par so tomorrow is moving day, but if Thomas and Jeff keep moving forward then this is not much chance of catching them.

Leave a Reply

