Rio Olympics Ladies Golf. Gold For Inbee, Lydia Silver.

White Dragon Golf

Inbee Park claimed the Gold Medal for South Korea at the Rio Olympics, while Lydia Ko got the Silver.

Golf - Olympics: Day 15 : News Photo

Lydia, Inbee and Shanshan

Inbee shot a last round -5 under par to win the Rio Olympic Gold Medal with a -16 under par total, and a whopping 5 stroke winning margin;

 “This is definitely one of the special moments in my golfing career and in my whole life.  It feels great.”

” Obviously representing your country and winning the gold is so special.  It’s just really all I’ve wanted.”

“I had to overcome a lot of obstacles.  I was able to make my body, physically and mentally, strong enough to compete this week.”

“I looked for the results, but didn’t really expect much of a result. I just wanted to do what I can do.”

 

Lydia, from New Zealand, could only manage to produce -2 under 69 in her last round, but the -11 under par total gave her the Silver Medal;

“I didn’t have a great start, but I just tried to hang in there.”

” I can’t believe I’m holding a medal on the podium, it’s what I’ve been dreaming about since 2009.”

” To actually be there beside Inbee and Shanshan, is a dream come true. This has been just an amazing week.”

Shanshan Feng from China completed the podium picking up the Bronze Medal, a final round -2 under 69 giving her a -10 under par tournament total;

“Coming in, I actually did not expect to have a medal at the end of the week, but what I was trying to do was to enjoy and try to focus on shot by shot.”

“At the end, I got a medal, so all the hard work has paid off and I’m really happy about it.”

2 thoughts on “Rio Olympics Ladies Golf. Gold For Inbee, Lydia Silver.

Leave a Reply

