Wyndham Championship, Si Woo Kim Wins.

White Dragon GolfWyndham Championship

Si Woo Kim wins the Wyndham Championship at Sedgefield Country Club, his maiden PGA Tour victory.

Kim claims Wyndham

Si Woo Kim / getty

Si Woo carded a final round -3 under par 67 to claim the Wyndham Championship title with a -21 under par score, which equaled the tournament low record;

“I feel confidence so I don’t have any fear to attacking the pin.”

“Before this tournament I was tough to gain that top 30 but right now I can get in so I’m very happy about that and want to get through it.”

A back in form Luke Donald was second, a last round -3 under par 67 giving him a tournament total of -16 under par, and he congratulated Si Woo on his victory and also was excited to jump from 99th to 48th in the FedExCup rankings;

“It’s never easy leading from the front but he seems to cope with it extremely well.”

“I didn’t realize my jump was going to be that extreme, obviously I can play with a little bit more freedom and go out there and hopefully keep playing the way I played this week.”

“I played pretty solidly today, I didn’t quite get it in the fairway quite enough to be able to attack enough pins and really put some pressure own Si.”

“He looked like he was very much in control of his game and he was going to be a hard man to catch. Lot of positives from this week and good time heading into the Playoffs to find in form.”

Sharing third place at -15 under par were Hideki Matsuyama and Brandt Snedeker, both -3 under 67 today.

Brandt summed his tournament;

“I’m rolling the ball fantastic, playing some great golf.”

“Got to find the one thing that kind of ties it all together. I can do it on the range occasionally.”

“On the golf course I do it quite a little bit every once in a while, or one or two will sneak in.”

“I wasn’t worried about second, I was trying to put some pressure on him.”

“Got to get those out of there before next week. Tough golf course next week. Make sure I’m hitting on all cylinders to handle Bethpage.”

“Got to think your way around the course, pull from the great finish I had four years ago, go up with some confidence and try the recreate it.”

“I got to go up there and play well, I need to be in the top five heading to Atlanta. I got three solid weeks to get that done.”

 

Leave a Reply

