D+D REAL Czech Masters. Paul Peterson Wins Maiden Tour Victory.

White Dragon Golf

Paul Peterson, from the U.S.A. wins his maiden European Tour victory at the D+D REAL Czech Masters, in Prague.

D+D REAL Czech Masters - Day 4 : News Photo

Paul Peterson

Paul won the D+D REAL Czech Masters with a final round -5 under par 67 giving him a tournament total of -15 under par, to say he was happy would be an understatement;

“This is the best feeling in the world.”

“My team and I have put in so much hard work and long hours by everybody and I’m just so happy.”

“We had this as a goal this year and to be able to accomplish it means so much.”

“It was fantastic, the crowds have been great all week. My sports psychologist was on the bag this week and my coach and my girlfriend came all the way from Phoenix.”

“It’s just so great to have all the team here.”

In second place was Thomas Pieters, from Belgium, he said poor putting let him down, only -2 under 70 today, and a -14 under par total;

“It was too many missed putts, I did not make any today.”

“I played good and I stayed patient and I just couldn’t get the ball in the hole.”

“I’ve hit it well all week but I hit a couple of bad putts and then a couple that just didn’t want to go in. It’s just not my day.

“At 16 and 17 I needed to get up and down to give myself a chance, then coming down 18 I needed to hit a good shot and I did.”

“But fair play to Paul, he made a wonderful putt to win and that’s how it goes.”

“I didn’t really watch him hit a shot today, to be honest, I know he’s a long hitter and I play a little bit more precision golf.”

“I was just trying to frustrate him because I knew I would be hitting in first a lot so I just stuck to my process all day and was able to hit some fantastic shots under the pump.”

Two Englishmen, Ryan Evans, -4 under 68 today, and David Howell also -4 under 68, shared third place, both with -11 under par.

Ryan was pumped with his performance;

“This is a massive boost for me. The confidence is there and this is going to give me more going into the next few tournaments.”

“That’s definitely my best performance on the European Tour.”

“At the beginning of the week I came with a game plan and I’m playing well. I just had to take my time, see the shot and hit as many fairways and greens as possible.”

“I think I did that very well today, I played some beautiful golf. I could have holed a few more putts but I’ll take a bogey-free round.”

David was very happy to be back in contention once again;

I’m delighted with the performance really.”

 “Going out with a slim chance today I figured I needed a 64 and I had a 68, four back, but it was a decent effort and it was nice to get into the mix today and get the thrill of being in the hunt again,  the nerves and adrenaline.”

Leave a Reply

