Made in Denmark. Bradley Dredge Dominates in Denmark.

White Dragon Golf

Bradley Dredge dominates in the Made in Denmark tournament, leading by three shots at half-way  at Himmerland Golf & Spa Resort.

Made in Denmark

Bradley Dredge / getty

Bradley followed his opening round 63 with a -5 under 66 today to lead the Made in Denmark tournament after 36 holes with a -13 under par total, and a three shot advantage over the field going into the weekend. He knows it has been a while (ten years) since his last win;

“I know I’m going to have to play well on the weekend to fend off the other guys and hopefully I can do that.”

“You come to courses sometimes and it just seems to suit your eye and I’m comfortable on the greens so you can never explain it.”

 “Golf is always funny and I’m just glad that I’m here and performing.”

“I’m delighted with my score. I’m in a good position for the weekend, you know we are halfway through. I’ve been in a good position a few years ago and got beaten by Marc Warren.”

“I feel as though my game is in good shape and weather dependent we will see how it goes.”

In second place at -10 under par is Joakim Lagergren, who posted a second round score of -1 under par 70, and needed a good putt to keep under par for the round;

“I am happy with the position and hopefully I can do as good on the weekend, that putt on the 18th was nice to stay under par for today.”

“It was a different game today. There were not many regular shots out there today, a few punchy ones and then hit it up in the air when it’s down wind.”

Richard Sterne, -4 under 67 and Thomas Pieters, a poor round of even par 71 share third place at -9 under par.

Thomas feels he is still in a good spot;

“I’m in a good position.”

“My scrambling skills were really good today but my ball-striking skills were really awful, a mixed bag “

Tom Lewis, after yesterdays heroics could only produce a second round of +1 over par 72, and is tied with Adrian Otaegui, -5 under 66 today, both at -8 under for the tournament in fourth spot.

Leave a Reply

