Canadian Pacific Women’s Open. Ariya Still In Control.

White Dragon Golf

Ariya Jutanugarn is still in control of the  Canadian Pacific Women’s Open at Priddis Greens Golf and Country Club.

 Canadian Pacific Women’s Open

Pretty in Pink Ariya Jutanugarn / getty

Ariya will take a two shot lead into the final round of the  Canadian Pacific Women’s Open following her third round score of -5 under par 67 to post -17 under par at the top of the leaderboard.

Four times this year Ariya, from Thailand, has converted a 54 hole lead into a victory, and I see no reason she will not continue that happy trend;

“I keep the eye on me. I’m not really care like who the leader is, like what I say yesterday.”

“I really want to play my game and be happy on the course.”

“Tomorrow I really want to have fun, and I really want to be happy on the course. That’s all I want for tomorrow.”

Chasing the leader all the way will be In Gee Chun, who carded -6 under 66 today, to move into second place at -15 under par, she played alongside Ariya today and said she was happy with her putting;

“Today I could see the putting lines very well, and I was so good at rolling the ball on those lines, and I made really good up-and-downs today.”

“Those really got my game going.”

“Tomorrow I’m going to just focus on my game against the golf course and see where I am later.”

Sharing fourth place, and too far back to challenge are, Sei Young Kim,  South Korea, -4 under 68 today and Stephanie Meadow, from Ireland, with -3 under 69. Both ladies have -12 under par tournament totals.

World number one, and three time winner of this tournament, and defending Champion, Lydia Ko -2 under third round, struggled today, especially with her putting, and at T10 and -10 under is a long way from retaining her title;

“You know, I hit the ball really solid and I gave myself so many looks at birdies, but really not one of them dropped.”

“You know, when you’re having those kind of days, it’s really hard for you to go low.”

“It was a little bit of a struggle with the putter, but I feel like there’s still a lower round in me tomorrow. All I’ve got to do is just be confident and trust my game.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

