Made in Denmark. Bradley Holds On To The Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Bradley Dredge holds on to the lead at the Made in Denmark tournament at Himmerland Golf & Spa Resort.

Made in Denmark

Bradley Dredge / getty

Bradley eased up today, only recording a Made in Denmark third round score of +1 over par 72, but it still gives him a one shot advantage, at -12 under par, going into the final round tomorrow;

“Not my best day today I really struggled with the driver which has been a big strength of mine in the last two days so it was a tough day and I just had to try and make the most of it to stay in there and hopefully I’ll play better tomorrow.”

“I always believe that if you want to win a tournament you’ve got to go out there and win it, so for me I try and play aggressively off the tee and into the pins.” 

“I was in this situation a couple of years ago and I’ve been up there a couple of times this year, you know I want to win, that’s what I play golf for.”

Sharing second place at -11 under are three players, Adrian  Otaegui with -3 under 68, David Lipsky climbed up the leaderboard shooting -4 under 67 and Thomas Pieters, -2 under 69, they all have a good chance to win tomorrow.

Thomas just wants the putts to drop tomorrow;

I played pretty nicely today but I had a shocker on the fourth.”

“All of you saw it, I don’t know what happened there. I was not focused or there was nothing going on in my head.”

“I made a terrible seven there but I’m quite proud of the way I fought back after that. I needed to get the anger out so I threw the ball away. You just restart and try to get birdie on the next hole.”

“I did a good job because I got two birdies in a row after that. I’m still learning mentally to handle stuff like that but I thought I did a good job.”

“The putts weren’t dropping in the last few holes but maybe tomorrow they will.”

David is comfortable, and holing putts;

“I’m pretty happy with where I’m at.”

“My game is feeling really good, holing putts which is key to put yourself in contention and I’m pretty happy with the state of my game right now.”

Adrian is also happy with the way things are going;

“I’m pretty happy with today’s round, I played good from the beginning and just dropped one shot on number ten which I hit over the green and it was a tough up and down.”

“So four birdies and one bogey, I’m pretty happy with that.

“I’m playing solid tee to green so let’s keep it going tomorrow.”

Joakim Lagergren is a shot further back , his effort also stalled in the third round, carding even par 71.

It is close at the top, so it should be an exciting finish to the competition.

Leave a Reply

