The Barclays. Rickie Has 54 Hole Lead.

White Dragon GolfFedExCup PlayoffsThe Barclays

Rickie Fowler has the 54 hole lead at The Barclays, at Bethpage Black, in New York.

The Barclays

Rickie Fowler

 Rickie posted a bogey free third round of -3 under par 68, to top the The Barclays leaderboard at -9 under par,  right now he has gone 45 straight holes without a bogey at Bethpage Black, and was happy to see the putts drop;

“It’s nice to finally see some putts go in, with a few putts going in, it frees up the rest of your game.”

“I’ve been swinging well for a long time, and I’ve been waiting for the putter to catch up.”

“It’s pretty simple, I’ve got to take care of business tomorrow.”

“It’s been awhile since I’ve been in this position. It’s going to be tough tomorrow.”

“We’re on one of the,if not the,  toughest golf courses we play all year. It’s been a long time coming, and it’s going to be fun.”

“A  win tomorrow would go a long ways. It would take care of a lot of things.”

Wonder if Rickie will be dressed in Orange tomorrow. Not sure about the mustache, is it bushier that the eyebrows?

Patrick Reed is now in second place, stalling his competition with an even par 71 third round, leaving him at -8 under par for the tournament;

“If you were to tell me I was going to be one back doing into Sunday and would I take it.”

“I’d say sure,18-hole shootout, one shot is nothing, especially on a golf course like this.”

 “We go out there tomorrow and do what we did the first two days, we’ll be all right.”

Low round of the day went to Adam Scott, -6 under par 65, which took him all the way up to third place at -7 under for the tournament.

Adam especially likes the front nine, and rolled in some good putts;

“The front nine is the gettable nine, and to turn in four under set up my round.”

“I knew anything under par on the back, I would have a great round, and that was kind of my goal.”

“I rolled a couple long ones in, and that felt good and kept the momentum going. Hopefully, something to build on for tomorrow and beyond.”

 

Leave a Reply

