Manulife LPGA Classic. Chella Choi Early Leader.

White Dragon Golf

Chella Choi is the early leader of the Manulife LPGA Classic at the conclusion of the first round  at Whistle Bear Golf Club in Canada.

Manulife LPGA Classic

Chella Choi / getty

Chella carded a first round -6 under par 66 to lead the Manulife LPGA Classic by one shot in Canada, thanks to a driver behaving well;

Pretty good.”

 “A lot of wind today, but my game is good and driving is good, shot was good, so I made a lot of birdies.”

“I worked really hard the last three weeks.”

 “So I want to hit straight and strong my drive four days, so I focus on just my driving four days strong drive.”

“So I don’t know. First good, so that’s why my driving is better, so the game is easier than before.”

In Gee Chun, Dani Holmqvist, Brittany Lang and Azahara Munoz share second place following their opening rounds of -5 under par 67.

Best placed Canadian players are  Alena Sharp and Maude-Aimee Leblanc, both in the very large group T17 at -3 under par.

World number one Lydia Ko is in a tie for 34th spot after her first round -2 under par 70.

Leave a Reply

