Omega European Masters. 36 Hole Three-Way Tie.

White Dragon Golf

There is a three-way tie at the top of the Omega European Tour Masters leaderboard after 36 holes at Crans-sur-Sierre Golf Club in Switzerland.

Omega European Masters

Romain Langasque /getty

Romain Langasque from France, joined Richard Bland. England, and Richard Green Australia, at the top of the Omega European Masters leaderboard with -9 under par totals.

Romain, with -7 under 63 today is starting just his third European Tour event;

“I’m quite sure I will be on the European Tour next year so I play without pressure.”

“If I play good that’s cool and if I play bad then it is no problem. I have nothing to lose. I have no pressure and maybe that’s why I can play good.”

“My hopes for the weekend? Win. I will try my best to win. Most important is to have fun all the time.”

“I’m really happy about this round. My driving and putting was really, really good. It is good to play well on this course. I enjoyed my round.”

Richard Bland has started 392 European Tour events over the years, but is still searching for his first victory;

“It is my 11th year so I should know my way around here.”

“Hopefully that will hold me in good stead at the weekend.

“It’s looking like it’s going to be my best season but I still haven’t got over the finish line yet and I want to do that.”

“Maybe it’ll come this week but there’s a lot of golf to go yet. I’m looking forward to playing these three weeks.”

Richard Green is on his 18th consecutive season on the European Tour, with a couple of wins to his name, but he would like to add to that;

“It’s been a bit of a difficult road this year and it’s nice to be playing some nice golf again.”

“My game is feeling very solid and the work I’ve put in in the last few months to try and get it right, it’s starting to show some signs again.”

“I’m very happy with the limited amount of bogeys and to keep them off the card and keep progressing, attacking for birdies and if I can keep doing that over the weekend I’ll be happy.”

There are three players sharing fourth place, one shot back at -8 under par, Alex Noren, Sweden, -7 under 63 today, Australia’s Scott Hend, -3 under 67 and Canadian Richard T Lee, -5 under 65, are keeping the pressure on the leaders.

Five players are another shot back at -7 under par, so winning the Omega European Masters title will not be easy.

Leave a Reply

