Manulife LPGA Classic. Mi Hyang Lee Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Mi Hyang Lee leads the Manulife LPGA Classic after 54 holes at Whistle Bear Golf Club, in Canada.

Manulife LPGA Classic

Mi Hyang Lee / getty

Mi Hyang compiled a -6 under par 66 to lead the Manulife LPGA Classic after 54 holes at -14 under par.

Mi Hyang said it was her red-hot putter that helped;

“I made a lot of birdies today. I made six birdies and one eagle, but I didn’t know that.”

“So just when I checked my score at the score tent, it was a little amazing for me.”

“And then everything is good, and then I think my chips better than maybe the last two days. So maybe I make a lot of save par. Yeah, that’s better. Everything’s good. Yeah.”

Hyo Joo Kim, made it a South Korean 1-2, on the leaderboard, she shot -4 under-par 68, to sit in second place, one shot back at -13 under par.

Ariya Jutanugarn, -6 under 66 today and P.K. Kongkraphan, -3 under 69, both from Thailand, are tied in third spot at -12 under par.

Ariya is not worried about where she is right now;;

“I mean I’m not really worried about like leader.”

“I feel like I want to be happy on the course, and tomorrow final day.”

World number one Lydia Ko finally got things going, with the low round of the day, -8 under par 64, which has her T 7 at -10 under par for the tournament, and definitely in the hunt for the title.

 

Leave a Reply

