BMW Championship. D.J. Cruises To Victory.

White Dragon GolfBMW Championship FedExCup Playoffs

D.J. Dustin Johnson cruises to victory in the BMW Championship at Crooked Stick Gold Club.

Johnson takes control with winDustin Johnson.

D.J. shot a final round -5 under par 67 to win the BMW Championship title with a -23 under par total. He poke about his stellar year;

“Finally getting my first major, that was a big deal and kind of kick-started my year.”

“I enjoy being in the hunt and having to hit really good shots when you need to.”

 “I felt like the last few times I’ve been there I’ve hit some great golf shots to finish it off.”

Paul Casey chased all the way, but had to settle for second place, the same as last week. Paul also carded -5 under par 67 in the final round, his total -20 under par was three shots off the lead, which was where he started the day;

“It’s just wonderful to be playing this sort of golf. I played this sort of golf years ago.”

 “I always felt that I could produce it again.”

“I ran into a buzz saw with Dustin Johnson the last two days, I did everything I could.”

Roberto Castro finished in third place, after surviving a bizarre incident when it looked like his ball had dropped into the lake, in reality in was on the bank, it was a frog that jumped into the lake.

Roberto also carded a last round -5 under par 67, for -17 under par total;

“I felt like I got off to a good start today and I kind of kept the pedal down all day.”

World #1 Jason Day  withdrew from the final round with a back injury, just precautionary measures, to make sure he would progress towards the prize of the FedExCup.

Leave a Reply

