KLM Open. Dutch Delight as Joost Luiten Wins.

White Dragon Golf

There was Dutch delight as a jubilant Joost Luiten wins his home tournament the KLM Open at The Dutch golf course in Holland.

KLM Open

Joost Luiten / getty

Joost carded a brilliant course equaling  -8 under par 63 to win the KLM Open with a -19 under par total, his second victory at this tournament;

“The first one was special but this one is very special.”

 “To have the Dutch people behind me all week and to be able to stand here with the trophy in my hands is very special.”

“It was one of those days where everything I looked at went in the hole.”

“People talk about the zone, and I think I was in it today. I missed one shot when I went in the water on 13 but besides that I didn’t do much wrong.”

“These are the kind of days that make it all worth getting out of bed for.”

“This makes up for any disappointments this season. I had been so close to winning this year in Spain and China but to win here in front of your home support just makes you forget about all the disappointing results.”

“We will see what happens but I just want to keep this form going and see where it takes me.”

Bernd Wiesberger was second, at -18 under par, he returned a final card of -6 under 65, and had a great duel with the winner all day. He said good putting had given the opportunity to challenge for the title;

“It was a great final round but then I finished a bit sloppily unfortunately.”

“But there were so many positives out there today and I hit so many good shots that I can take a lot of positives from the week.”

“My season hasn’t been great so far this year – it certainly hasn’t been up to the standard that I would expect so this week has felt like I have turned a corner.”

“It was great to be back in contention on the back nine and nice to remind the guys that I am still around!”

“All in all it was great fun out there and the other good thing about this week was my putting.”

“That is something that I really want to take forward for the rest of the season and hopefully I can keep giving myself good chances to be in contention.”

Byeong-hun An claimed third spot, he also carded -6 under 65 in the last round for a -13 under total.

Leave a Reply

