Porsche European Open. 2nd Round Suspended, But Alex Levy is in Command.

White Dragon Golf

The second round of the Porsche European Open has been suspended. Many hours of play have been lost due to early morning fog  at Golf Resort Bad Griesbach,  in Germany. Alex Levy is in command of the tournament after a birdie blitz before the stoppage.

Porsche European Open

Alex Levy / getty

Alex finished his first round and started his second, carding 17 birdies in 35 holes at the Porsche European Open, this amazing feat has given him a six shot lead at the top of the leaderboard. He has a -17 under par total and has completed 17 second round holes, and said he had fun doing it;

“I just want to have fun and to do my job. When I play like today, you just enjoy it. That’s all you can do.”

“It was really good, I said this morning that I just wanted to have fun and enjoy and play my golf. “

“That is what I did today and now it’s really nice. I enjoy the time with my caddie on the golf course. I played well and it is always good to be in a position like that.”

“I finished my round well this morning with two birdies in the last two holes and started with three birdies on the first three holes.”

“I think I’m in a good way and I just need to enjoy and to do my best to do my job.”

Robert KarlssonRoss Fisher and Martin Kaymer share second place at -11 under par, all with second round holes to complete tomorrow morning before starting their third rounds.

Some players are not even half way through their second rounds, so the lead of Alex could get cut back, but he still in a very commanding position at the moment.

Leave a Reply

