Tour Championship. Two Tied at the Top.

White Dragon GolfFedExCup

There are two players tied at the top of he Tour Championship leaderboard, Dustin Johnson and Kevin Chappell.

Dustin Johnson and Kevin Chappell will duel it out on Sunday as they will be paired together again for the final round of the TOUR Championship. (Sam Greenwood/Getty Images)

Kevin & D.J. / getty

Kevin and DJ are tied at the top of the Tour Championship leaderboard at -8 under par for the tournament, giving them a two shot lead over the field.

Kevin carded -2 under 68 today in his third round, and will give it everything he has to win tomorrow;

“I got nothing to lose, I’m going to go out there and give it all I’ve got, and Dustin is going to play great golf.”

“He’s been in this situation a lot this year, and it will come down to one or two shots.” 

Dustin could have been in a  much stronger position, but his putting is not as good as the rest of his game;

“I like my position, I feel like I’m playing really well.”

“I need to go out tomorrow and do the same thing I did today, and hopefully try to finish off a little better.”

Rory McIlroy,  and Ryan Moore, both returning scores of  -4 under 66 today, are close to the leaders at -6 under par, and share second place.

Rory needs a great result here to have a chance of winning the FedExCup;

“I just need to try and win this golf tournament, and whatever happens after that, happens.”

 “It would just be great to try to win the TOUR Championship, and if the chips fall my way, then so be it.”

Ryan is focused on this tournament, the Ryder Cup pick for the American team is out of his control;

“Completely out of my control.”

“I came here this week to win a golf tournament, and I’m 100 percent focused on that.”

 

Leave a Reply

