Reignwood LPGA Classic. Ariya Jutanugarn 1st Round Leader.

White Dragon Golf

Ariya Jutanugarn is the 1st round leader at the Reignwood LPGA Classic in China.

2016 Reignwood LPGA Classic - Day 1 : News Photo

Ariya Jutanugarn

Ariya, from Thailand carded -8 under par 65 to lead the Reignwood LPGA Classic by just one shot on this peculiar par 73 lay-out.

Ariya stayed focus on her objective for the week;

“Today I really like want to have fun and enjoy in the course, and just like make sure I do like focus on like what’s under my control.”

 “Not worry about the outcome, the result.”

“Feel good, because like this year the only goal I want to do is I want to win my first tournament, so I did.”

 “So after I won my first tournament on tour I really want to win a major, and I did.”

Sitting in second place is Brooke Henderson, from Canada, on her first ever visit to China, an opening round -7 under par 66 was very comfortable;

“It was an awesome day today, and to get the birdies to finish up on 17 and 18 were really nice.”

 “Definitely a good start, so hopefully the next three days will go well.”

Seven ladies share third place at -5 under par, Jennifer Song, Yanhong Pan, Mi Jung Hur, Ziqi Ye, Lizette Salas, Taoli Yang and Shanshan Feng.

 

 

Leave a Reply

