Reignwood LPGA Classic. Two Tied at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

Two ladies are tied at the top of the Reignwood LPGA Classic leaderboard after 36 holes at Pine Valley Golf Club in China. M.J. Hur, from South Korea  and Brooke Henderson from Canada share the top spot.

Reignwood LPGA Classic

M.J. Hur and Brooke Henderson / getty

M.J. carded an amazing record breaking -10 under par 63, which included one bogey, to post -14 under par for the Reignwood LPGA Classic. Brooke also had one bogey scoring another round  of -7 under par 66 for her -14 under total.

MJ said he got lucky with her Eagle on 16;

“I mean, everything was working really good for the day.”

“Yeah, I made one eagle 16 which was chipped it in near the green.”

“Last hole I had a 230 yards to the flag and I just hit a 3-wood.”

“Actually,  I aim a little more left of it, but just turn on the line and got a luck and made eagle.”

Brooke said it was a good day, apart from the one bogey;

“Yeah, today was awesome. I got off to an awesome start starting with a birdie on the 1st hole, par’d the 2nd, and then had quite a few birdies in a row.”

“I felt like today could be a good day, which is always a good feeling to have,”

 “One bogey, which kind of set me back a little bit, but then some more birdies on the back nine to get to 7-under, and 14-under par, which is really nice, especially only two days into the championship and I know I have two more days left.”

Home favorite from China Shanshan Feng is in third place, just one shot back at -13 under par following her -8 under par 65, she also had one bogey today, and a lot of putts too;

” I made quite a few short putts for birdies and also a couple longer putts for birdies, too.”

 

Leave a Reply

