Alfred Dunhill Links Championship. Ross Fisher Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Ross Fisher leads the Alfred Dunhill Links Championship at the half way stage in Scotland.

Alfred Dunhill Links Championship

Ross Fisher / getty

Ross carded -4 under par 68 on the Old Course St Andrews in the second round of the Alfred Dunhill Links Championship, to lead the tournament at the half way point in Scotland with -11 under par total.

Ross was happy with his round, except for three putting, and also mentioned  it was pretty cold out there;

“To shoot four under and get to eleven under, I’m obviously very, very pleased.”

“Not dropping a shot obviously yesterday at Kingsbarns was a real achievement. Seven under yesterday was a great start.” 

“Coming around here, St Andrews, you know the greens are going to be a little bit slower. I felt like I played really well front side.”

“I unfortunately three-putted the tenth for par after hitting a really good drive there.”

“I bogeyed eleven, obviously my first bogey of the tournament, but I bounced back. Every time I bogeyed, I bounced back.” 

“It would have been nice to have one on 18 after bogeying 17 but it’s still tough out there. It’s pretty cold.”

Joakim Lagergren is in second place at -10 under par, he shot -4 under 68 today at Kingsbarns, he too had problems with putting;

“I played really solid today. Unfortunately I didn’t hole any putts this round.”

“I wasn’t close enough really, I hit a lot of greens, but I need to get a little bit closer and putt a little bit better to shoot a really low one.”

 “It was a little windy and a little drizzly there on the front nine. But it’s pretty scorable anyway, I would say. You get a few holes downwind where you can really take advantage of it.”

Yesterdays leader, Alex Noren, with a stunning 64, could only manage a -1 under par 71 today at Kingsbarns, to slip back into third place at -9 under par.

Jbe Kruger is another shot back in fourth, at -8 under after posting a second successive 68,  -4 under at St Andrews, with Tyrrell Hatton in fifth place at -7 under after his -2 under at Kingsbarns.

Leave a Reply

