Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship. Ha Na Jang & Hee Young Park Share Lead.

 

White Dragon Golf

Ha Na Jang & Hee Young Park share the 36 hole lead at the Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship at Miramar Golf & Country Club in Taiwan.

Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship

Ha Na Jang & Hee Young Park / getty

Ha Na, and Hee Young both completed consecutive rounds of -3 under par 69 to lead the Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship at -6 under par for 36 holes.

It was very difficult conditions today and Ha Na spoke about it in interview after her round today;

“I mean, this week is more like just be patient is very important, because weather is so bad and the golf condition so bad, too.”

 “That’s why I’m just hitting fairway, the green. Very important this week, yep, this weather, this score.”

Hee Young said more or less the same thing, it was all about the weather today, but was pleased with an improvement in her putting;

“Today always difficult with wind and I have to every single shot really careful and more think about. Makes more tired.”

“So hard to focusing end of the hole, so that’s why I tried to; it is my opinion , not much smile and keep calm until finish.”

 “You know what? I improved my putting, so I had confidence from putting.”

“I think that came from the confidence. Even released my whole shot. That’s why I think I hit it more aggressive and more had confidence.”

So Yeon Ryu, -4 under par 68 today, Shanshan Feng, -3 under 69, Lee-Anne Pace, -2 under 70 and Brooke Henderson , -1 under 71 sit one shot off the lead at -5 under par for the tournament in a tie for third place.

World number one, and defending champion Lydia Ko could only manage +1 over par 73, but is still in touch at -1 under, five shots off the pace.

Leave a Reply

