Fiji International, Brandt Snedeker Cruises To Win.

White Dragon Golf

Fresh from his Ryder Cup success Brandt Snedeker cruises to his first European Tour win in the Fiji International, at  Natadola Bay Golf Course.

Fiji International

Brandt Snedeker / getty images

Brandt carded a final round -4 under 68 while all those around him collapsed, he won the Fiji International by a whopping nine shots, with a -16 under par total;

“To go out there and the play the way I did at the weekend, extend my lead, I’m very happy with how comfortable I felt in that situation.”

“I never really gave any back or did anything that would cause myself to lose the golf tournament. I’m just building all that positive stuff right now so it’s a lot of fun.”

“It kind of worked out perfectly today because it was playing so tough, nobody could really make a run, there were no low scores out there so that made my job a lot easier.”

“It’s been a pretty good two weeks, I was joking earlier I might add another tournament next week.”

“It’s been an unbelievable run. To play the way I have has been really fun.”

“I’ve done a lot of other stuff in my career, last week helped me prepare for that, handling the pressure the way I did.”

“Today is going to help me do that, handling a big lead the way I did, to know I can handle whatever a golf course throws at me against the best players in the world and come out on top.”

New Zealander Michael Hendry was his closest rival, finishing at -7 under par for the tournament.

Leave a Reply

