Alfred Dunhill Links Championship. Tyrrell Hatton Has 1st Win.

 

White Dragon Golf

Tyrrell Hatton has his 1st European Tour win in the Alfred Dunhill Links Championship on the Old Course St Andrews in Scotland.

Alfred Dunhill Links Championship.

Tyrrell Hatton / getty

Tyrrell secure the Alfred Dunhill Links Championship with a final round -6 under par 66,on the Old Course St Andrews, to post a winning total of -23 under par, and a four shot victory, using a new putter;

“It feels amazing. I’ve wanted this moment since I was a six-year-old walking around Wentworth. It’s incredible.”

“I was pretty nervous all day. I started to feel a little bit more comfortable, sort of down 14, 15, but I’m just so happy I got over the line.”

“I had a new putter in the bag this week and it worked really well. I’m just so happy.”

“It’s weird, you know, I felt a little bit uncomfortable over the ball at times but my putting this week really helped me out and that’s been key to lifting the trophy this week.”

“I had the target of getting inside the top-50 in the world and I think I was 53rd going into this week, so I’m looking forward to tomorrow morning to see where I’ve moved up to.”

“But hopefully I can have a good end to the year and move up a little bit higher.”

Richard Sterne -6 under 66 today and Ross Fisher -5 under 67 finished tied in second place at -19 under par.

Leave a Reply

