Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship. Ha Na Hangs On To Win.

 

White Dragon Golf

Ha Na Jang hangs on in Taipei to win the Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship, at Miramar Golf & Country Club.

Fubon LPGA Taiwan Championship

Ha Na Jang / getty

 Ha Na took nine more shots to complete the final round a 71, than she needed yesterday in the second, 62. But it was still good enough to win the Taiwan LPGA Championship with a -17 under par total, a one shot victory;

“I was like nervous every hole, Shanshan really good play today.”

She make birdie hole No. 15; chip in. It’s like, Oooo, awesome. Like that.”

“After 15 hole I am very nervous, but I am trying talk about myself just be patient. Just you play. Don’t think about other player. Just play.”

“That’s why I got very nervous. And then I’m just simple every hole because weather is just so bad.”

“And then just keep going the fairway and the green. That’s why great score, too. Really happy today. Thank you.”

“Yesterday my agent and all the people text me say just try small celebration. Please just you try it.”

“That’s why I got try a little more small one. But I think it’s really good.”

“Celebration is a little small but looks like a little bigger. It’s like dancing, I like it, I like it like that. So happy, right?”

Chasing the leader down was Shanshan Feng, a last round -6 under par  66, the low round of the day, came so close, finishing in second place with her -16 under par total, a great effort on her part.

Hyo Joo Kim, -3 under 69 today and Brooke Henderson, -2 under 70 tied for third place at -10 under par.

Leave a Reply

