LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship. Brittany Lang Leads.

White Dragon Golf

U.S. Women’s Open champion Brittany Lang leads the LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship at  Sky 72 Golf Club Ocean Course in South Korea.

LPGA KEB-Hana Bank Championship - Day 2 : News Photo

Brittany Lang

Brittany took over the top spot at the LPGA KEB Hana Bank Championship with a bogey free second round -7 under par 65, for a 36 hole tournament total of -10 under par.

Brittany enjoyed a perfect day, including sinking lots of putts;

“It was a very enjoyable day. The greens are really firm but roll really nice. It was such a perfect day of weather.”

 “Started out with a birdie on one and just really played super solid. I was really swinging at it well.”

“Hit a lot of fairways and greens, made some long putts early, and had a cool eagle on the back and then birdie 18.”

“It was just a really enjoyable, nice, solid day of play.”

First round leader Alison Lee could not repeat the heroics of yesterday, carding -2 under par 70 today, which gives her second place at -9 under par.

Alison did not make any putts today that she should have;

“Overall today I feel like I played pretty well shooting 2-Under. Unfortunately on the back nine I struggled a bit.

 “I didn’t make any of the putts I looked at on the back. I missed a lot of birdie putts coming down.”

“On ten I think I actually  three putted. I think that’s what got me scared. I just couldn’t get the ball in the hole.”

“Thankfully I had an eagle on the short par-4 which kind of brought me back.”

Cristie Kerr, -7 under par 65 today, and Sung Hyun Park, also -7 under 65, share third place at -7 under par for the competition at the half way stage.

Defending champion Lexi Thompson is T7 at -5 under for the tournament, shooting -3 under 69 in the second round.

World number one Lydia Ko shot -3 under 69 today, to get back to even par in the competition.

Leave a Reply

