LPGA KEB-Hana Bank Championship. Alison Lee Leads By Three.

White Dragon Golf

Alison Lee leads by three shots going into the final round of the LPGA KEB-Hana Bank Championship at Sky 72 Golf & Country Club, Ocean Course in South Korea.

 LPGA KEB-Hana Bank Championship

Allison Lee / getty

Alison had a third round -4 under par 68 to lead the LPGA KEB-Hana Bank Championship by three shots with her -13 under par total, her round included a couple of bogey’s;

“I’ve been in this situation before. I mean, I do have a few strokes ahead of the field.”

“I feel like there are a lot of birdies out there you can get, and a lot bogeys as well if you get in the wrong spot.”

“So it’s still anyone’s game. I have to go back and do some reading for class, so that’ll keep my mind off it for sure.”

“I kind of, that kind of gets me, when I make a bogey, especially through a mistake, kind of gets me a little angry, I guess, and gets me more focused.”

 “So, yeah, I think the bogey almost helped because it kind of snapped me back into the game and got me more focused.”

Brittany Lang is the nearest challenger, at -10 under for the tournament, three shots adrift of the leader, an even par 72 today did her no favors at all.

I.K. Kim is in third place at -9 under par, she had a -3 under par 69 today, but will need to go low tomorrow if she wants this title.

 

 

Leave a Reply

