British Masters. Alex Noren Takes Three Shot Lead.

White Dragon Golf

Alex Noren will take a three shot lead into the final round of the British Masters, in England.

British Masters

Alex Noren / getty

Alex had a consecutive -6 under par 65, this one was bogey free, in the third round of the British Masters that puts him firmly on top of the leaderboard at -16 under par, and will have the advantage of a three stroke lead starting the last round tomorrow.

Alex rolled in a monster birdie putt at the 18th to complete his day;

“Obviously on 18, it was an amazing feeling because I thought it was a tough putt, and you can easily three-putt that and come off with a sour taste in your mouth.” 

“Now it feels great. I’ve three-putted those a lot of times, so sometimes you’ve got to get lucky.”

“I know from experience that it’s not that easy to hold leads. Anybody can come from behind and shoot eight under. You never know.” 

“I’m just trying to work on the things I work on with my coach and with my caddie and if I manage to pull it off, I do, but otherwise, you know, you go on.”

Home player Richard Bland, who is looking for his first Tour win, is in second place at -13 under par, he carded a more modest -2 under 69 today, and is hoping to catch up with the leader tomorrow;

“I said to my caddie, if that’s our worst day and we shoot 69, we should be in with a good shout tomorrow depending on what Alex does.” 

“He’s a class player. He’s only going to go forwards, and we’ve got to go and try to catch him.”

Tommy Fleetwood, -3 under 68 today, Richard Sterne, -4 under 67, Bernd Wiesberger, -4 under 67 and Peter Hanson, -5 under par 66, all share third place at -12 under par.

Leave a Reply

