British Masters. Alex Noren Wins.

White Dragon Golf

Alex Noren won the British Masters title at The Grove in England.

British Masters

Tournament Host Luke Donald & Winner Alex Noren.

Alex had a final round -2 under 69 to win the British Masters with a -18 under par total.

He put his success down to advice from his caddie and great putting;

“At the last three-and-half holes, I managed to play the best I played all week, so I’m really happy and proud about that.”

“Sometimes you’re a little bit blind yourself. You think you hit a good shot but it comes up short, and you never want to blame yourself but he kind of told me what was going on.”

“My putting was probably the best thing this week. I holed a lot of putts. My chipping and wedge game was a lot better, so it helped me out.”

Bernd Wiesberger was in second place at -16 under, a last round of -4 under 67 not enough to get up and challenge for the title.

“It wasn’t easy out there today. I didn’t drive it really well on the first nine, which was really hard because I felt really comfortable with drives on the first three days.” 

“I just had to find a couple more fairways and felt more comfortable on the back nine.”

“To finish well in a strong field like this, it helps going into the final couple of events this year.”

Amazingly Lee Westwood, after his terrible Ryder Cup performance, collected third place at -15 under par. A final round -4 under par 67 giving him some hope for the future.

Leave a Reply

