Xiamen International Ladies Open. Anne Van Dam Gets Maiden Win.

 

White Dragon Golf

Anne Van Dam gets her maiden Ladies European Tour win at the Xiamen International Ladies Open at  Orient Golf Club in China.

Xiamen International Ladies Open

Anne Van Dam / getty

Anne, from Holland, won her first L.E.T. title with a final round -4 under 68, which gave her a one  shot victory at  Xiamen International Ladies Open, with a -17 under par total.

Anne said she had played well, especially putting

“It’s a big boost. I mean, it’s my second year on tour and so far I didn’t reach my potential at all, so it’s pretty sweet to get this win.”

 “I’m just glad I stayed so patient out there today. On the sixth hole I made a bogey and from there I just made pars all the way in.”

“I hit really good shots but my putting was not there yet. I said to myself, stay patient, because you never know what can happen.”

“I mean, 16, 17, were absolutely crazy. On 16, I had a perfect distance for my gap wedge. I just looked at the pin and wanted to hole that shot.”

“From the first hole, I pretty much just tried to hole every approach shot into the green.”

I have to say, today was pretty good. It was just the last putt. you could feel everything going nuts. It was so short, it was just straight back and straight through and in the hole.”

In second place was new teenage sensation from China Yuting Shi, just one shot back at -16 under par, after her last round -3 under 69, she just failed to make birdie at the last hole;

“I tried my best with every single shot at the last hole, but it didn’t work out.”

Pannarat Thanapolboonyaras, from Thailand, finished in third place on 14-under par, a last round -3 under 69, giving her that position on her own.

Leave a Reply

