Blue Bay LPGA. Minjee Lee Leaps Ahead.

White Dragon Golf

Minjee Lee leaps ahead at the half-way stage of the Blue Bay LPGA in China.

Blue By LPGA

Minjee Lee / getty

Minjee carded a second round -5 under par 67, the low round of the day, in the Blue Bay LPGA, to post -12 under par at the top of the leaderboard, producing an amazing six shot lead;

“I don’t think it’s easy out there. It’s still windy and the greens are really undulated so you have to be in the right places.”

“Yeah, it’s not easy, and I don’t find it that easy.”

“I don’t mind the wind, so I guess it’s not a bad thing. Yeah, I’ll just play with whatever, I’ll just adjust to the wind.”

“I think I had a pretty solid round today. I had three-under the first nine, so I was happy with my start.”

“In the middle, I had a couple loose shots here and there, but I could get up-and-down.”

“Then I finished off with two birdies. Overall, pretty solid round.”

Nearest challenger is Caroline Masson, -3 under 69 today giving her a -6 under par total, and second place.

Carlota Ciganda, -1 under 71 today, Jessica Korda, even par 72, share third place, both on -5 under par.

Looks like Minjee Lee will have a leisurely stroll to the finish line.

Leave a Reply

