Blue Bay LPGA. Minjee Makes It Hers.

White Dragon Golf

Minjee Lee makes it hers as she wins the Blue Bay LPGA in China.

Blue Bay LPGA

Minjee Lee

Minjee, from Australia, had a final round -2 under par 70 to win the Blue Bay LPGA with a -13 under par total. It got tense at the 17th as Ariya Jutanugarn made birdie, while Minjee three putted for bogey, to level the scores at -12 under going to the par five last hole.

Ariya, from Thailand, dumped her tee shot into the water on her way to making bogey six, while Minjee dropped in her birdie putt.

Jessica Korda, USA, needed to make Eagle on the last to force a play-off, and reached the green in two, but her putt turned away at the cup. She finished in second place at -12 under par, with a -1 under 71 last round.

Jessica is looking forward to next week;

“I have three events left. I’m going to go back and rest right now. Next week is another hot week and then I have Japan and CME.”

“So I would say that, you know, looking back at this week, I think considering we had zero preparation for the tournament and came in on Wednesday,”

“I think I would have taken a second place if you would have told me that that’s what I would have gotten.”

Ariya claimed third place on her own at -11 under par, her last round -2 under 70 not quite enough on the day, although she did provide some pressure at the end.

Leave a Reply

