Portugal Masters. Two tied at the Top.

White Dragon Golf

There are two players tied at the top of the Portugal Masters leaderboard after 54 holes at  at Victoria Clube de Golfe. Anders Hansen and Mikko Korhonen have a one shot lead over the field.

Portugal MastersPortugal Masters

Anders & Mikko / getty

Anders shot -9 under 62 in the third round of the Portugal Masters, which took him to the top f the leaderboard at -18 under for the tournament. Mikko had a third round -7 under 64 to give him the same total, and a share of the lead.

Anders had retired from golf, but is happy to be a part timer;

“I didn’t really have a strategy, just go out and play and just try to enjoy it and hit good shots and it turned out alright.”

“When I decided to retire it was a full retirement and then the top 40 came in and I didn’t really know so I had to play five this year and that’s why I’ve been doing this.”

“I’m very, very happy with my life. I’m very happy where I am and there is no re-think about starting playing golf again, I’m very happy the way it is.”

“It probably helps a little bit because it doesn’t really matter to me either way, it is what it is.”

“I’m not going to come back and play full-time, that decision has been made so I’m just enjoying being here.”

“It’s nice to know that I can still do it, even though I’m not playing too much golf anymore. It’s a strange feeling to go out and shoot nine under in my position, it really is.”

Mikko is not thinking about what could happen, he is happy about some good putting;

“I just go one day at a time, one shot if I can, and try not to think about it.”

“Of course it’s in the mind but I do not think about it too much.”

“It was great. I played solid, putted well. Nothing special but a really good round.”

“So far, so good but tomorrow to go, so we’ll see.”

Chasing the leaders down in third place is Major winner Padraig Harrington, who carded -4 under par 67 today, for a -17 under total.

Chris Paisley, -6 under 65 today, Major winner Paul Lawrie,-6 under 65, and Andy Sullivan -2 under par 69, share fourth place at -16 under.

 

Leave a Reply

