Portugal Masters. Padraig Harrington Wins.

White Dragon Golf

Padraig Harrington wins the Portugal Masters at Victoria Clube de Golfe.

Portugal Masters

Padraig Harrington /getty

Padraig fired a final round -6 under par 65 to win the Portugal Masters by one shot, with a -23 under par total;

“It’s a big win. Portugal Masters is a big tournament. I’ve been coming here for ten years so I’ve always liked it down here. I’ve always liked coming down to Portugal.”

“There’s so many Irish people here. It always felt like a home away from home, so it’s really nice to win the tournament.”

“I haven’t won yet this year, so I know the year is nearly done, it’s always important to get a win every year, a winning year.”

“I tried to be really aggressive. The golf course suited me and I just tried to go after every pin I could and make birdies.”

“I have a pretty good short game that was on form this week. No matter where I hit it, I felt like I could get it up and down.”

Defending champion Andy Sullivan was in second place, he too shot -6 under 65 in the last round, but he was just one shot back at -22 under for the tournament.

Mikko Korhonen, -3 under 68 today, and Anders Hansen -3 under 68 both shared third place with -21 under par total.

Leave a Reply

