Sime Darby LPGA Malaysia. Amy Yang Leads.

White Dragon Golf

Amy Yang, from South Korea, leads the Sime Darby LPGA at TPC Kuala Lumpur, East Course.

Sime Derby LPGA

Amy Yang / getty

Amy had a first round -8 under par 63 to lead the Sime Darby LPGA, and said she likes playing in Southeast Asia;

“I don’t know why, but I do enjoy Southeast Asia. I’d rather play in this weather than cold weather.”

“A lot of golf to play the next three days, so just going to keep being simple.”

Marina Alex is second, a first round -6 under par 65 keeping her in touch with the leader, with a great putting display;

“I putted great.”

“Obviously anyone who shoots a low number is going to say they putted well.”

“I just worked a little bit on it yesterday and I just for whatever reason, the stuff that I was working on really felt good on the course and I holed a bunch of putts.”

“Some are 20 to 30-footers, so it was really nice to see some long putts go in the hole.”

Six ladies are tied in third place at -5 under par, Michelle Wie, Mo Martin, Azahara Munoz, Jenny Shin, Shanshan Feng and Suzann Pettersen.

World number one Lydia Ko, after suddenly dumping longtime caddie, Jason Hamilton,  managed only an even par 71, to be T 30.

Lydia stated;

“I think sometimes change is a good thing.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

