Sanya Ladies Open. Two Tied at the Top.

White Dragon Golf Sanya Ladies Open

 

 

 

There are two ladies tied at the top of the Sanya Ladies Open leaderboard after 36 holes at  Yalong Bay Golf Club  in China. Gwladys Nocera and  an 18-year-old from China,  Yan Liu.

Sanya Ladies OpenGwladys Nocera / getty

Gwladys struggled today, but wants to win;

“I struggled with the depth of my shots, so I was a little further from the pin that yesterday but I finished with two good shots on eight and nine for two birdies to finish the round. It was a good fight.”

“Of course I’m pleased with where I stand and I know what I want: I want to win.”

“I’m not thinking about the score, just about hitting the ball like I am now. Things are coming together. I know that it’s hard to win but I really want to do it.”

Yan Liu had a good round today, with some birdies;

“Today was good, but I had some lucky birdies.”

“My driver was working well and I think I’ll be feeling positive tomorrow.”

First round leaders Caroline  Hedwall and Leticia Ras-Anderica are in a four-way tie for third place at -5 under par, they shot even par rounds of 72 today.

Caroline was happy to be in contention;

“I didn’t hit my tee shots as well and it’s a struggle when you’re in the rough.”

“I had a couple of lip-outs and it could have been a couple under but I’m happy with level par.”

“I fought back and I’m in a good position for tomorrow. I try to win every tournament that  I play but I haven’t been in the hunt, so it’s nice to be up there.”

Leticia was having putting problems;

“I was striking the ball well and hitting them close but I just didn’t make any putts.”

“I had a slow start and it was less windy this morning which didn’t help me, because I usually play better with the wind.”

“It was quite hot though, just like yesterday. My goal has been top 10, but now I’m trying to get as low as I can and we’ll see what happens.”

Leave a Reply

