Sanya Ladies Open. Two Tied at the Top.

White Dragon Golf Sanya Ladies Open

 

 

There are two ladies tied at the top of the Sanya Ladies Open leaderboard, Caroline Hedwall and Leticia Ras-Anderica at Yalong Bay Golf Club in China.

Sanya Ladies Open

Caroline & Leticia

Caroline from Sweden & Leticia, Germany, both shot -5 under par 67 to share top billing on the Sanya Ladies Open leaderboard.

Leticia was bogey free while Caroline threw in three bogey’s, two on the last two holes, on her eventful opening round,

Caroline was upbeat about her round, except the last two holes;

 “I just got on a run there. I played really well on the front nine but left a couple out there and then I just stayed patient.”

“It was a poor finish on the last two holes but I’m happy about my game today and looking forward to tomorrow.”

Leticia was bogey free, and rolled in some nice putts;

“I tried to stay steady and didn’t really make any mistakes. It was a bogey-free round.”

“I just tried to hit greens and roll some putts in.”

“I think it’s really pretty and it suits me really well with wide fairways, lots of bunkers and big greens. I don’t have to chip that much!”

“It all went smoothly today. I tried to stay steady and didn’t really make any mistakes. It was a bogey-free round. I just tried to hit greens and roll some putts in.”

“The wind picked up and I usually play better in the wind because I focus more.”

Tied in third place at -4 under par are Oona Vartianen, FinlandGwladys Nocera, France and Yan Liu from China.

Gwladys mentioned the heat, having previously put her head in an ice bucket;

“I’ve played in worse heat in Malaysia a couple of years ago and I remember putting my head in the ice bucket.”

“It’s really hot, but it’s alright. You just drink a lot of water and stay in the shade when you can.”

Leave a Reply

