Sime Darby LPGA. Amy Yang In Control.

White Dragon Golf

Amy Yang, from South Korea, is in control of the Sime Darby LPGA at TPC Kuala Lumpur East Course, in Malaysia, with a three shot advantage going into the week-end.

Sime Darby LPGA

Amy Yang / getty

Amy shot -2 under 69 in the second round of the Sime Darby LPGA, to hang to the top spot on the leaderboard at -10 under par. Thunder storms brought a suspension of play for a while, and Amy fired into the lead after the resumption, sinking a long birdie putt on the 16th;

“It was about 20 feet downhill, right-to-left. I just picked a spot and just trust there and make a solid putt.”

“So you know, golf can be really easy like yesterday, but it can be also a little slow like today.”

“So I’m just going to be patient, do my best. I’ve been practicing hard, so I’m just going to trust what I’ve been practicing.”

Sharing second place at -7 under par are, Mi Jung Hur, South Korea, -6 under 65 today, Candie Kung, Taipei, also -6 under 65 and Anna Nordqvist from Sweden, -3 under 68.

Candie was hoping for some more putts to drop;

“I’ve been playing some really good golf, like I said, if I can make some putts here and there, that could be very helpful.”

“And this course can change; the last few holes coming in, 14, 15, 16, everything can change.”

Anna was about to putt out her round when the suspension came;

“Yeah, we knew it was going to be cutting it close, and we saw the rules official on the last green, so we were kind of surprised that they wouldn’t, you know, see that we were so close.”

“But you know, I had a good chat with my friends and kind of just relaxed and hit a good putt on the last, didn’t go in.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

