Sanya Ladies Open. Supamas Sangchan Wins

White Dragon Golf

Sanya Ladies Open

 

 

 

Supamas Sangchan, from Thailand wins the Sanya Ladies Open at Yalong Bay Golf Club in China.

Sanya Ladies OPen

Supamas Sangchan / getty

Supamas shot a final round -4 under par 68 at the Sanya Ladies Open, to post a winning total of -8 under par, and a one shot victory;

“I’m very happy with my score today. I had a lucky shot on the ninth. The third shot went in the hole and I got an eagle.”

Caroline Hedwall from Sweden was second at -7 under, a last round -2 under par 70 denying her a victory;

“It was really tough today and I played awesome on the front nine and could have been a couple more under.”

“On the back nine I just didn’t have the margins on my side and struggled with the tee shot on 17.”

“I had a decent par chance and it stopped on the edge of the hole and I didn’t make the birdie putt on 18.”

“It was hard from the rough and I played a decent shot but it released a little too much. You need a little luck to make a putt like that.”

Third place was shared between Yuting Shi, of China, and Amelia Lewis from the USA, both ladies with a final total of -6 under par.

 

Leave a Reply

