Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Open. Georgia Hall Leads

White Dragon GolfFatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Open

Georgia Hall leads after 54 holes of the Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Open at  Saadiyat Beach Golf Club in Abu Dahbi.

Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Open

Georgia & Caddie / getty

Georgia, from England, will take a one shot lead into the final round tomorrow of the Fatima Bint Mubarak Ladies Open following her third round -5 under par 67, which gave her a tournament total of -15 under par.

Her only mishaps today were a three putt, and two bogey’s;

“I hit every fairway, so I’m happy about that.”

“On 14 I hit it to one and a half-foot, so that was almost a tap-in and probably the best shot of the day.”

 “After the great round yesterday I tried to forget about it and act like I just shot level par and I did that.”

“I stayed patient on the front nine, because I had a silly three-putt from about 12 feet, but I’m happy with that five-under and looking forward to tomorrow.”

Sarah Kemp from Australia is in second place, also scoring -5 under 67 today, for her -14 under par total.

Sarah was disappointed with her one bogey on the 18th;

“I played the front nine well. Mel and I had it going, so that was fun.”

“The back nine plays a little bit tougher. Overall it was a good day.”

England’s Melissa Reid, -4 under 68 today and Beth Allen of the USA, -3 under 69, share third place at -13 under par.

Melissa also made bogey on the last;

 “It’s a tricky one. I’m hitting 6-iron and still reaching that bunker off the tee.”

“Where the pin was today, it was extremely tricky, especially with that wind.”

“We’re going to have to shoot a low one to give ourselves a chance but there are plenty of birdie opportunities so hopefully we can get off to a fast start again.”

Beth was happy with her round;

“Three under is a good score but I feel this place is pretty score-able.”

“I know I can do better and tomorrow is really exciting.”

“I’m going to do my best. I will go as low as I can and be really aggressive because everyone is going to have that mentality.”

The ice maiden Olafia, who lead for the first two rounds, the rookie did not actually melt in the heat, but carded a +2 over 74 today to fall back into a tie for fifth;

“I just tried to carry on from the previous two days. I didn’t really feel much pressure.”

“I have a good chance if I play well, so let’s go shoot a low one tomorrow.”

Leave a Reply

