Turkish Airlines Open. Thorbjørn Olesen Strolls To Win

White Dragon Golf

Thorbjørn Olesen just strolls along to win the Turkish Airlines Open.

Turkish Airlines Open

Thorbjørn Olesen / getty

Thorbjørn carded -2 under par  69 to win the Turkish Airlines Open with a -20 under total, giving him a three shot victory, and his fourth European Tour win;

“I actually slept alright the last couple of days.”

“It was a weird feeling, I knew the guys today were able to shoot a low number so I had to make a few birdies.”

“After nine holes guys were shooting really low numbers so all of a sudden there was a lot of pressure on.” 

“I felt like I kept it pretty steady. Obviously the last four holes were tough mentally.”

“It means a lot, the last couple of months have been pretty poor and I haven’t played well and all of a sudden you’re leading by a big margin and it was difficult when you haven’t been playing well for that long.”

Tied in second place at -17 under par were David Horsey, -6 under 65 today, and Li Haotong, also -6 under 65.

Li said it was a great result for him;

“It’s fantastic for me. I think I already do my best, and just like I said yesterday, only top five is really, really good for me.”

“Actually today is quite a surprise for me because back nine, I don’t know, I just shot like five under, something like that. Yeah, it was a great round.”

“I made like four birdies in a row, after the fourth one, I thought, really, I make four birdies in a row. I said, wow. Yeah, it’s a pretty good day.”

“I think still need relax for every week. Don’t be like, try too hard, like last week.”

“It’s kind of getting way better this week. I got a lot of World Ranking points and a lot of money, especially! Cool.”

Notice on the locker room wall at the Turkish Airlines Open, from the European Tour.

Leave a Reply

