Hero Women’s Indian Open. Four Ladies at the Top

White Dragon Golf

There are four ladies at the top of the Hero Women’s Indian Open after the opening round at DLF Golf and Country Club in IndiaAnne-Lise Caudal, Florentyna Parker, Ursula Wikstrom and Christine Wolf share the honor.

Hero Women's Open

Christine Wolf / getty

Christine, AustriaAnne-Lise, FranceFlorentyna, England and Ursula, Finland, all return opening Hero Women’s Indian Open starting rounds of -2 under par 70, to share top spot on the leaderboard.

Florentyna,

Hero Women's Indian Open  was really happy with the way she played today, putting well;

“I’m really thrilled, I started really well and was three-under after four, then I lost a ball, which can easily happen.”

“Then I double bogeyed and you’re back to normal again.”

“I made a lot of birdies, which was the difference from my last year here. I putted really well and apart from one hole, I kept the ball in play.”

Christine was also contented, she too was making putts;

“I’m really satisfied, especially as I started with plus three after four holes.”

“I just started hitting greens and making putts.”

“I left some chances out there, so I know you can score well here. I really like the course and I liked it last year.”

“You know, the greens are a bit tricky, so if the putter works, it helps.

Anne-Lise

Hero Women's Indian Open was happy to stay patient;

“It’s always good to shoot under par and I think on this golf course it’s even better, so I’m very happy.”

“I stayed focused on every single shot, because it’s a tricky golf course, and kept patient.”

Ursula

Hero Women's Indian Open was another player who had her putter working well;

 “Today I started pretty roughly. I was hitting the ball badly in places but my putter was working so I was saving pars and taking my birdie chances, as I only had 27 putts.”

“I think the course has matured from last year, when the greens were firmer, but the course is challenging and the difference between making a birdie or a bogey in a minute.”

There are four further ladies close behind on -1 under par: rookie Nuria Iturrios, Patricia Sanz Barrio, the defending champion Emily Kristine Pedersen, and Kiran Matharu.

Leave a Reply

